c'estpourmoi (thisisforme)

i love you rita. (but this is in memory of rusty.)

leave a comment »

I recently read about this website in Reader’s Digest. (Yes, I read Reader’s Digest occasionally.) I loved this post.

I will never forget this one day in particular, in middle school, when I was having a bad day for whatever reason. I came home from school and as soon as I had put my bags away I went back outside and sat on the front step and started crying. Almost immediately, Rusty, our red and black long-haired mutt came up and, with her nose, nudged my hands so I would know she was there (and so I would pet her). I very very clearly remember telling her that she was my only true friend.

Written by cestpourmoi

April 18, 2010 at 7:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

