c'estpourmoi (thisisforme)

psalm 119

leave a comment »

I have a hope you don’t have.


14Obeying your instructions brings as much happiness as being rich. 15I will study your teachings and follow your footsteps. 16I will take pleasure in your laws and remember your words. 17Treat me with kindness, LORD, so that I may live and do what you say. 18Open my mind and let me discover the wonders of your Law. 19I live here as a stranger. Don’t keep me from knowing your commands. 20What I want most of all and at all times is to honor your laws. 21You punish those boastful, worthless nobodies who turn from your commands. 22Don’t let them sneer and insult me for following you.

35Direct me by your commands! I love to do what you say. 36Make me want to obey you, rather than to be rich.

80Let me truly respect your laws, so I won’t be ashamed. 81I long for you to rescue me! Your word is my only hope. 82I am worn out from waiting for you to keep your word. When will you have mercy? 83My life is wasting away like a dried-up wineskin, but I have not forgotten your teachings.

Written by cestpourmoi

July 8, 2009 at 5:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

