c'estpourmoi (thisisforme)

right vs. easy

leave a comment »

2009_05_19_rarely_easy

Doodle by Lee. The code for this doodle and other doodles you can use on your blog can be found at Doodles.

This couldn’t be truer or more relevant to my situation right now.

Obviously the right thing to do is to stick it out. (‘It’ being my job, which as I previously mentioned, I hate with a passion.) If I can just wait a couple (or a few) more years, it won’t even be a memory. It is (practically) our sole source of income right now though, and no one else would even be hiring if I chose to search for a new job anyway, so yeah. The right thing to do is to just stop complaining.

The easy thing to do, though? Quit. Walk out, and never look back. Oh, what an amazing feeling that would be. Knowing I’d never have to see those faces again. Never having to deal with those complete morons again. Ever! And I could just stay at home, or even work part-time somewhere just to get out of the house for a few hours a week. Oh, love. That would be splendid.

But, alas. I wait.
Written by cestpourmoi

May 20, 2009 at 4:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

