c'estpourmoi (thisisforme)

new

leave a comment »

I have decided to (try to) surround myself with positive people. These last few years have been fantastic. Lately though I’ve found myself digging through old notebooks, trying to connect with my old, depressed, wretched self. I don’t want to go there again. I have been so tired lately… tired of my job, tired of my everyday. I can’t imagine why, either. I don’t know what it is that I’m searching for. I don’t know what else I could possibly need, but I have got to get myself out of this rut.

I am reading Robinson Crusoe right now, and I found this amazing quote – “who grudge pains that have their deliverance in view?” That is so true. Why get depressed because we hate our jobs? Why sulk because we can’t afford to buy a new house? “Oh, woe is me, who cannot buy that new pair of shoes I so desperately need because I don’t make enough money at this job I hate with all of my being.” Why dwell on our present situations, no matter how horrid they may seem, when we know what lies ahead?
I, personally, know what lies ahead. For myself. What lies ahead for you? Is your deliverance in view?
Things are good for me. They’ve never been better. I need to embrace this life.
Written by cestpourmoi

May 19, 2009 at 12:41 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

